波浪的力量:造浪池

By 四月 20, 2016未分类

波浪的力量:造浪池

专家称“没有任何水上乐园可以缺少造浪池”。对所有家庭成员的广泛吸引力以及将人群引到一个集中区域的能力使得造浪池在水上乐园内变得极为重要。作为水上乐园的中心亮点,造浪池可以提高收入和增加游客容量。

造浪池带来极大的游客容量

水上乐园需要造浪池的一个主要原因是其巨大、广泛的游客容量。不仅是在造浪池内,甚至在所有池边都可以提供大量空间,以供家庭游客休息、玩耍、漂浮,甚至冲浪!波浪池处处充满欢乐,无需游客任何等待。根据造浪池规模,即时游客容量可高达数百到数千(例如与传统滑道相比),从而缓解水上乐园内游客拥挤情况。

“作为水上乐园的中心亮点,造浪池可以提高收入和增加游客容量。”

通过精心配置便利设施来增加收入

巨大的游客容量不是造浪池带来的唯一益处。造浪池还是乐园内的视觉亮点,以及全家可以一起玩耍的游乐设施。由于家庭通常将造浪池边作为大本营,因此,乐园可以发挥创意来最大程度促进他们消费。通过小屋出租和食品与饮料销售,可以利用休闲区域创造收入,使您能够快速收回造浪池投资成本。

游客休息区周围设立货摊和商品站亭对促进乐园额外收入,同时为游客创造价值至关重要。通过提供舒适的休闲空间和有趣的活动,可以延长游客在水上乐园的停留时间,进而促进他们在园内消费。

多种波浪形式吸引游客全天关注

在炎热的夏天,家庭希望有一个地方能够躲避炎热,造浪池是获得清凉酷爽的完美之地。但您如何使得他们长时间在造浪内玩耍?通过变换波浪形式,每次出浪都不相同。

最常见的造浪设备类型是气压造浪设备。气压设备可为经营者带来极大的灵活性,造浪池有8种不同波浪形式,包括菱形、平行、V形和斜线形。经营者可以选择全天变换波浪形式,以保持游客兴趣,变换游玩体验。您猜对了,变换波浪形式可以延长游客停留时间,进行促进他们在园内消费。

全球超过95%的造浪池都是由气压设备提供动力,包括白水公司的儿童和合家欢造浪池。气压造浪设备既经济又可靠,可利用气压在整个波浪池制造振动,从而形成浮动波浪。

冲浪造浪池吸引不同人群

冲浪造浪池可吸引独特人群——“炫酷”冲浪者,同时还可通过租借冲浪板和趴板来生产额外收入;但冲浪用的波浪只能采用不同技术来实现。液压造浪设备是白水公司冲浪造浪池的关键部分。液压造浪设备需要更大的水箱和更高技术的设备,但这可以造出连绵不断的完美波浪,为过去会在休息区等待下一波浪潮的冲浪者带来无限欢乐。

这种设备还可以产生多种波浪形式,并造出高达3米的波浪!这足以使冲浪者尽情享受冲浪乐趣。

请注册白水公司的

造波研讨会

一起发掘波浪的力量吧!

前往上海2016年亚洲景点博览会白水公司展位,参与我们的造波研讨会,一起发掘波浪的力量吧!

The Power of Waves: Wave Pools

April 19, 2016

Experts say “No waterpark is complete without a wave pool.” Their broad appeal to all members of the family as well as the ability to draw crowds to a centralized area makes a Wave Pool very powerful within a waterpark. Acting as the centerpiece of the waterpark, wave pools offer opportunities to drive revenue and grow capacity.

Wave Pools provide extensive capacity

One of the main reasons a waterpark needs a wave pool is because of their huge and extensive capacity. Not only in the pool but all along the beach wave pools provide lots of room for families to lounge, play, float and even surf! Wave pools are all the fun without any of the wait. With an instantaneous capacity in the hundreds to the thousands depending on the size – compared to the instantaneous capacity of a classic body slide for example – wave pools can soak up congestion in a waterpark.

“Wave pools are all the fun without any of the wait.”

Drive revenue with carefully placed amenities

Colossal capacity isn’t the only benefit enjoyed when operating a wave pool. They provide a visual centerpiece and an attraction the entire family can play in together. As families often use the wave pool beach as home base for the day, parks can get creative to maximize their spending. Monetizing lounge areas with cabana rentals and food & beverage offerings will have your wave pool paying for itself in no time.

It’s critical to surround your lounging guests with concession stands and merchandise kiosks to drive additional revenue to your park while creating value for your visitors. Extend the time guests spend in your waterpark by providing comfortable lounge spaces and fun activities and you’ll naturally boost their in-park spend.

Multiple patterns to keep their attention all day long

On a hot summer day, families want a place they can escape the heat and a wave pool is the perfect place to cool off.  But how do you keep them in the pool for long periods of time? By changing the wave pattern so each dip is different.

The most common type of wave-generating equipment is pneumatic. The pneumatic equipment provides operators with flexibility to operate their pools in 8 different patterns including diamond, parallel, V-shaped and diagonal. Operators can choose to change the pattern throughout the day to maintain the interest of guests and switch up the experience. You guessed it, changing the pattern can extend the guests stay and in turn boost their in-park spending.

Upwards of 95% of the world’s wave pools are powered by pneumatic equipment including WhiteWater’s kids and family waves. Pneumatic wave equipment is both economical and reliable, making bobbing waves using air pressure to create oscillations throughout the entire pool.

Surf Wave Pools attract a diverse demographic

Surf Wave Pools attract a unique demographic drawing in the ‘cool’ surfers while generating additional revenue through surf board and boogie board rentals; but surfing waves are only achievable using a different technology. Hydraulic wave-generating equipment is the key to WhiteWater’s Surf Wave Pools. Hydraulic wave equipment requires much larger tanks and more technical equipment but the result is perfect surfing waves, one after another with regularity to delight any surfer used to waiting in the break for the next set.

This type of equipment can also create multiple patterns and has the ability to generate waves that reach up to 3 meters high!  That’s plenty big enough to carve on.