波浪的力量:造浪河

By 四月 20, 2016未分类

波浪的力量:造浪河

久经验证的水上乐园河流在多年来已发生了巨大改变,现在已不光是水上乐园容纳游客的主要项目,而且还是改进和娱乐水平的新体现。虽然,对于更年长的家庭成员而言,通过传统漂流河围绕乐园漂流,欣赏美景,沐浴阳光是一种美好的放松方式,但凭借更多浪花飞溅、浮动、泼洒元素,造浪河可以吸引更多爱玩的小孩和年轻人,为游客带来无限欢乐。

“造浪河是吸引全家每一成员的完美选择。”

从随意漂流变为刺激体验,带来广泛吸引力

通过增加负担得起的简单造浪设备,可沿造浪河长度制造浪涌,波浪拍击着河边或在水池内汹涌翻滚,从而使环流河从随意漂流变成一种刺激体验。造浪河是增加水上乐园内游乐项目多样性、为所有家庭成员带来活动,吸引游客长时间停留的绝佳方式。

精力充沛的小孩在长时间游玩后,可能会感到漂流河不够惊险刺激,这也是为河流增加波浪力量的原因——使河流更有吸引力。高冲击波有足够的力量让小孩感到惊险刺激,同时也可以让对高刺激游乐项目不敢兴趣的妈妈和爸爸感到愉快。造浪河是吸引全家每一成员的完美选择。

控制流量

乐园经营者可以完全控制造浪河,可在客流量少时关闭造浪设备,在客流量开始增加时提高造浪速度。通过开启和关闭造浪设备,经营者可在全天为游客提供多种体验,改变波浪强度,持续吸引游客注意力。

如同迪斯尼乐园的单轨列车

游客进入乐园。也许他们会拿着一张地图来决定先游玩哪一个项目。但如果他们看到一条河流和许多浮圈滑道,他们可能会跳入其中,然后在乐园内漫游。这是向游客介绍所有乐园区域的最佳方式。游客可在蜿蜒流过的河上看到互动水上游乐结构、竞速滑道、造浪池,惊险刺激的滑道组合或食品与饮料站,这会勾起他们全天游玩的欲望,并了解所有便利设施。

创意设计和定制冒险

没有两条河流完全相同,因为它们可以设计成不同特色、形状和长度,使每个乐园都具有特别之处。异域特色可使造浪河成为水上乐园的标志性游乐设施,例如,经过蝠鲼池的新加坡造浪河!或者利用河流来展示乐园内令人称奇的繁茂多样的植物,使游客如同亲临墨西哥Xocomil水上乐园。增加主题元素可以将水上乐园河流变成充满绿色植物、动物和活动的故事,让游客如同身临其境。使您的造浪河成为一段想象之旅。

河道配置、河流曲度、壁高、滩边位置和形状、泵和控制装置都必须精心设计并相互协调。确保所有元素都处于正确位置后,河流可为游客带来极大的快乐,成为每个乐园内完全独特的便利设施。

延长停留时间,促进额外消费

在水上乐园内,游客需要从排队等待中休息以及想要寻找一个凉爽地方时,造浪河可提供多样化体验。但无论您的乐园内是建造漂流河或是造浪河,优势都一样——延长游客的停留时间。滑道体验可以只有30秒之短,但游客可以在管道内围绕乐园漂浮数小时,同时尽情的沐浴阳光。保持家庭决策者愉快和高兴是将全家留在乐园的关键。使父母,甚至爷爷奶奶放松的同时,还应为小孩提供转弯抹角的冒险体验,这是任何水上乐园取得成功的基本秘诀。

不难理解为何造浪河是乐园内核心设计元素之一:造浪河具有广泛的吸引力和巨大的游客容量。但最大的益处之一是造浪河为乐园带来的空间布置范围,结合现场地形,每个元素都独一无二,从而展示乐园的特别之处。

请注册白水公司的

造波研讨会

一起发掘波浪的力量吧!

前往上海2016年亚洲景点博览会白水公司展位,参与我们的造波研讨会,一起发掘波浪的力量吧!

The Power of Waves: Wave Rivers

April 19, 2016

The tried and true waterpark river has seen a remarkable transformation over the years becoming more than a standard waterpark capacity staple as new levels of enhancement and excitement are being added. While traditional Lazy Rivers provide a relaxing way for the more senior members of the family to float around the park and take in the scenery and sunshine, a Wave River can appeal to the playful youth and young adults with more splashing, bobbing, spilling and inevitably more laughing.

“A Wave River is the perfect option to appeal to every member of the family.”

Go from Lazy to Crazy for Broad Appeal

With a simple addition of affordable wave-generating equipment, a Lazy River can be turned from lazy to crazy, producing surges that move the length of the wave river, breaking on beaches or in lagoons. Wave Rivers are a great way to add diversity to a waterpark, offering an activity for all members of the family and encouraging extended stays.

A Lazy River may not have enough thrill to entertain energetic kids for long which is why adding the power of waves to your river can broaden its appeal. A high impact wave has enough power to feel risky to kids giving them a thrill while still being enjoyable to mom and dad who may not be interested in the high thrill attractions. A Wave River is the perfect option to appeal to every member of the family.

Control your Flow

A park operator has complete control over their Wave River and can turn the waves off during slower times/days and ramp them back up when capacity starts building. The ability to turn waves on and off also gives operators ability to provide multiple experiences throughout the day, changing the intensity of the waves and holding guest’s attention longer.

Like the Monorail at Disneyland, it’s all about the Viewpoints

The guest enters the park.  Perhaps they grab a map and decide what to visit first.  But if they see a river and a pile of inner-tubes, chances are they will simply hop in and tour the park.  This can be one of the best ways to get your guests introduced to all areas of the park.  Snaking past the interactive water play structure, past the mat racer, past the wave pool, seeing the thrill ride complex, or past the food and beverage stations, will get them revved up to enjoy the full day and all of the amenities.

Get Creative with Design and Customize the Adventure

No two rivers are alike because they can be designed with unique features, shapes and lengths to make every park special.  Exotic features can make a wave river the signature attraction of a waterpark, like the wave river in Singapore that passes by a tank of manta rays! Or make your river an opportunity to showcase the incredible lush and diverse vegetation in your park like they do at Xocomil Waterpark in Mexico.  Adding themed elements can turn a waterpark river into a fully immersive story with greenery, animals and events.  Let your wave river become a journey of imagination.

Channel configuration, curvature of the river, wall height, beach location and shape, pumping and controls all have to be a finely designed concert of activity. With all the correct pieces in place the river can be a tremendously exhilarating, and completely unique, amenity to every park.

Extending the Stay Encourages Additional Spending

Wave Rivers provide a diversified experience within a waterpark when visitors need a break from waiting in line-ups and are looking for a place to cool off. But whether your park has a Lazy River, or a Wave River, the advantage is the same – extending the guest’s stay.  A waterslide experience can be as short as 30 seconds, but guests can float around the park in their tube for hours, soaking up the sunshine.  Keeping the decision makers in the family entertained and happy is key to keeping the entire family in the park. Relaxation for parents and even grandparents while at the same time providing a twisting, turning adventure the kids will also enjoy is an essential recipe for any waterpark’s success.

It is easy to see why a wave river is one of the core design components in a park: they provide broad appeal and huge guest capacity.  But one of the biggest benefits is the scope they provide to define spaces within your park, working with the site topography each one is almost unique and showcases why your park is special.